Send us a message and one of our friendly management or staff will get back to you. The more specific your inquiry, the easier it is for front line staff to direct the message to the correct persons. Scroll down the page of contacts (below) for further information. OUR ADDRESS: Box 729, 2044 McNeill Road, Port McNeill, BC V0N 2R0. Telephone: 250-956-3301 Fax: 250-956-3232



2014 - 2018 RDMW Board

2014 - 2018 RDMW Board

Electoral Directors:

Area "A"- Heidi Soltau- E-mail address:
Phone: 250-973-6520

Area "B"Acting Director Cathy Denham (January 2018) - E-mail address:
Phone: 250- 230-2411

Phil Wainwright December 2014 - December 2017 

Area "C"- Andrew Hory, Chair - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-949-0627

Area "D"- David Rushton - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-281-2250

Municipal Appointed Directors:

Village of Alert BayMichael Berry - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-974-5213

Village of Port Alice - Jan Allen - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-284-3391

District of Port HardyHank Bood - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-949-6665

District of Port Hardy Pat Corbett-Labatt - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-949-6665

Town of Port McNeillShirley Ackland, Vice-Chair - E-mail address:
Phone: 250-956-3111

RDMW Staff

RDMW Staff

Greg Fletcher - Administrator
Treasurer- Theresa Flynn
Pat English - Manager of Economic Development
Patrick Donaghy - Manager of Operations
Jeff Long - Manager of Planning & Development Services
Liette Patterson - Administrative Assistant/Transit
Melissa Tonkin - Administrative Assistant / Transit

Nadine Weldon - Receptionist

Jamie Hamilton - Financial Clerk - Accounts Payable/Payroll
Belinda Sinclair - Financial Clerk - Accounts Receivable


Dean Tait - Parks Supervisor
Norm Bullock - Seasonal Parks Labourer

Karl Digby - 7 Mile Supervisor
Jackie Kirnbauer - 7 Mile Scale Clerk
Brad Tierney - 7 Mile Labourer
Cam Brady - 7 Mile Labourer
Patsy Spruyt - 7 Mile Labourer

Gerry Little - Arena Manager
Shana Shambrook - Concession Manager & Secretary

David Vanlerberg - Interim Chief Engineer
Norm Bullock - Ice Maker 1

RDMW Office: 250-956-3301 or 956-3161

Street Address:  2044 McNeill Road, Port McNeill, BC   V0N 2R0

Mailing Address:  Box 729, Port McNeill, BC   V0N 2R0

7 Mile Scale Office: 250-949-1681

RDMW Arena Office: 250-956-3522

Transit Office: 250-956-3151

Fax: 250-956-3232

First Nations

First Nations

There are many First Nation traditional territories and communities that are within the region, their governments often working in partnership with the RDMW and local municipalities.

For detailed, up-to-date information, it is always recommended that individual First Nation governments, Tribal Councils or Treaty Groups be contacted directly.  The list can be found here.


Note to all First Nation band administrations: If a link is broken or contact details are incorrect, please e-mail immediately.

Name Address Telephone Fax
Musgamagw Tsawataineuk Tribal Council Box 90, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5516 250-974-5466
Gwa'sala'Nakwaxda'xw Band Box 998, Port Hardy
BC V0N 2P0
250-949-8343 250-949-7402
'Namgis First Nation Box 210, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5556 250-974-5900
Whe La La U Area Council Box 150, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5501 250-974-5904
Gwa-Wa-Enuk Tribe Box 344, Port McNeill
BC, V0N 2R0
250-949-8732 250-949-8732
Quatsino Band
Economic Development Corporation
305 Quattishe Road,
Coal Harbour, BC
250-949-6245 250-949-6249
Kwakiutl Band Box 1440, Port Hardy
BC, VoN 2P0
250-949-6012 250-949-6066
Kwicksutaineuk Band Box 10, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-3001 250-974-3036
Da'Naxda'xw - Awaetlala First Nation Box 330, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-2179 250-974-2109
Tsawataineuk Band General Delivery
Kingcome Inlet, BC
V0N 2B0
250-974-3013 250-974-3005
Mamalilikulla Qwe Qwa Sot Em Band
(member of the Kwakiutl District
1441 A Old Island Highway
Campbell River, BC
V9W 2E4
250-287-2955 250-287-4655
Tlatlasikwala First Nation
(member of the Kwakiutl District Council)
PO Box 578 Port Hardy
BC V0N 2P0
250-949-5751 250-949-57