CONTACT US

DROP US A LINE

Send us a message and one of our friendly management or staff will get back to you. The more specific your inquiry, the easier it is for front line staff to direct the message to the correct persons. Scroll down the page of contacts (below) for further information. OUR ADDRESS: Box 729, 2044 McNeill Road, Port McNeill, BC V0N 2R0. Telephone: 250-956-3301 Fax: 250-956-3232

Submit

Location

2018 - 2022 RDMW Board

2018 - 2022 RDMW Board

Electoral Directors:

Area "A"- Sandra Daniels - E-mail address: sdaniels@rdmw.bc.ca

Area "B"Andrew Hory, Chair - E-mail address: ahory@rdmw.bc.ca

Area "C"- James Furney - E-mail address: jfurney@rdmw.bc.ca

Area "D"- Rod Sherrell - E-mail address: rsherrell@rdmw.bc.ca


Municipal Appointed Directors:

Village of Alert Bay - Dennis Buchanan - E-mail address: dbuchanan@rdmw.bc.ca
Phone: 250-974-5213

Village of Port Alice - Kevin Cameron - E-mail address: mayor@portalice.ca
Phone: 250-284-3391

District of Port HardyDennis Dugas - E-mail address: ddugas@porthardy.ca
Phone: 250-949-6665

District of Port Hardy Janet Dorward - E-mail address: jdorward@porthardy.ca
Phone: 250-949-6665

Town of Port McNeillGaby Wickstrom, Vice-Chair - E-mail address: mayorwickstrom@portmcneill.ca
Phone: 250-956-3111

First Nations

First Nations

There are many First Nation traditional territories and communities that are within the region, their governments often working in partnership with the RDMW and local municipalities.

For detailed, up-to-date information, it is always recommended that individual First Nation governments, Tribal Councils or Treaty Groups be contacted directly.  The list can be found here.

 

Note to all First Nation band administrations: If a link is broken or contact details are incorrect, please e-mail info@rdmw.bc.ca immediately.

Name Address Telephone Fax
Musgamagw Tsawataineuk Tribal Council Box 90, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5516 250-974-5466
Gwa'sala'Nakwaxda'xw Band Box 998, Port Hardy
BC V0N 2P0
250-949-8343 250-949-7402
'Namgis First Nation Box 210, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5556 250-974-5900
Whe La La U Area Council Box 150, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-5501 250-974-5904
Gwa-Wa-Enuk Tribe Box 344, Port McNeill
BC, V0N 2R0
250-949-8732 250-949-8732
Quatsino Band
Economic Development Corporation
305 Quattishe Road,
Coal Harbour, BC
250-949-6245 250-949-6249
Kwakiutl Band Box 1440, Port Hardy
BC, VoN 2P0
250-949-6012 250-949-6066
Kwicksutaineuk Band Box 10, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-3001 250-974-3036
Da'Naxda'xw - Awaetlala First Nation Box 330, Alert Bay
BC, V0N 1A0
250-974-2179 250-974-2109
Tsawataineuk Band General Delivery
Kingcome Inlet, BC
V0N 2B0
250-974-3013 250-974-3005
Mamalilikulla Qwe Qwa Sot Em Band
(member of the Kwakiutl District
Council)
1441 A Old Island Highway
Campbell River, BC
V9W 2E4
250-287-2955 250-287-4655
Tlatlasikwala First Nation
(member of the Kwakiutl District Council)
PO Box 578 Port Hardy
BC V0N 2P0
250-949-5751 250-949-57

RDMW Staff

RDMW Staff

Greg Fletcher - Chief Administrative Officer
Rose Liu - Treasurer
Pat English - Manager of Economic Development
Patrick Donaghy - Manager of Operations
Jeff Long - Manager of Planning & Development Services

Nadine Weldon - Administrative Assistant
TBA - Receptionist

Liette Patterson - Financial Clerk - Accounts Payable/Payroll
Belinda Sinclair - Financial Clerk - Accounts Receivable

Dean Tait - Parks Supervisor
Norm Bullock - Seasonal Parks Labourer


Karl Digby - 7 Mile Supervisor
Brad Tierney - 7 Mile Labourer
Patsy Spruyt - Scale Clerk
Mitchell Miller - 7 Mile Labourer
Terry Hooper - 7 Mile Labourer
Riley Matson - 7 Mile Labourer

 
Gerry Little - Arena Manager
Shana Marshall - Arena Services Coordinator

David Vanlerberg - Arena Chargehand
Norm Bullock - Ice Maker
Mike Popiel - Ice Maker


RDMW Office: 250-956-3301 or 956-3161

Street Address:  2044 McNeill Road, Port McNeill, BC   V0N 2R0

Mailing Address:  Box 729, Port McNeill, BC   V0N 2R0


7 Mile Scale Office: 250-949-1681


RDMW Arena Office: 250-956-3522


Transit Office: 250-956-3151


Fax: 250-956-3232
Email: info@rdmw.bc.ca